Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2024-25 in UK

The Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2024–2025 in UK offer students a fantastic opportunity to pursue their postsecondary education in the UK at no cost. This fully-funded UK scholarship is open to the most gifted, exceptional, and promising students who would not otherwise be able to travel to the UK for their studies. The goal of the Commonwealth master’s scholarship program is to attract highly qualified applicants from underdeveloped, lower-income, and lower-middle-income Commonwealth nations. The scholarships are awarded with the assurance of encouraging fairness and inclusivity, honoring merit, and being accessible to underrepresented groups in mind. Without a doubt, the scholarship helps the recipients enter a world of opportunity and prosperous careers.

For latest Study Abroad & Scholarship opportunities join our WhatsApp Community and Join our Telegram Group and Telegram Channel

The Commonwealth Scholarship Commission, which oversees and administers the majority of UK government scholarships, is in charge of this Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Program. That being said, the Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office directly sponsors the CSC, which is an autonomous and executive body. The primary goal of the CSC is to carry out its mandate and advance the UK government’s vision for continuing its development commitment to the Commonwealth nations. In order to ensure the growth and prosperity of the countries as well as the protection of the UK’s national interests, international scholarship programs are introduced to UK universities in an effort to draw the brightest minds.

For other applicants hoping to join a collaborative learning environment, receiving a fully-funded scholarship for international students is a significant accomplishment. Through the alumni networks, it gives the fellows the chance to network with both current and past Commonwealth fellows. Through these networks, the fellows learn about other people’s ideas, discuss various academic issues, and attempt to work together on multiple projects. The Commonwealth fellows can communicate with one another through these Knowledge Hubs and Regional Networks. Regional Networks can, however, communicate with one another. Conversely, the Knowledge Hubs are open to everyone and are managed by the Knowledge Hub Coordinators via Linkedin.

Six primary themes emerged from the Commonwealth Scholarships. These themes aim to contribute significantly to the social well-being of the participating countries and to sustainable development. Speaking of well-being, the Commonwealth Commission places a great deal of importance on the candidates’ wellbeing because they are the assets that will improve their countries. In order to help students avoid cultural shock and help them acclimate to their new surroundings, UKCISA offers them all possible assistance. They receive assistance in a variety of areas, including social, emergency, LGBTQ1, and other general assistance. In addition, thorough information about any medical emergency is supplied in cooperation with the National Health System. In summary, the success, growth, and welfare of students from Commonwealth nations are the main goals of this scholarship program.

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2024 in the UK:

Host Country:

  • United Kingdom

Host Universities:

  • Universities of the UK (should be selected by the candidate before applying)

Degree Level:

Benefits of Commonwealth Shared Master’s Scholarships 2023 in the UK:

  • The full tuition fee would be covered by the grant given by the CSC.
  • A return airfare ticket will be provided.
  • A monthly stipend of £1,347 will be provided.
  • In case the students are studying in the London Metropolitan area universities, a monthly stipend of £1,652 will be given.
  • A warm clothing allowance will be provided.
  • The university will pay for the thesis cost if applicable. (Funded by CSC)
  • A travel grant for costs related to the study will be given. The travel can be in the UK or overseas.
  • The costs for the mandatory TB test will be reimbursed.
  • The visa fee will be reimbursed.
  • If you are a single parent or widowed or divorced, the first child allowance of £576.61 per month will be given. Also, £143 per month will be provided if you have a second or third child. The children must be under the age of 16.
  • If you are disabled, a special disability grant will be provided after a full examination and assessment.

Eligibility Criteria of Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2024-25:

  • The candidate must be a citizen of eligible Commonwealth countries or have been given refugee status by any of the given Commonwealth countries.
  • The candidates who are on the list of British Protected Persons can apply.
  • The candidate must be a permanent resident of a Commonwealth country.
  • The candidate must hold an honors degree with first-class grades or at least an upper second-class or lower second-class grade.
  • The candidate must have a relevant postgraduate qualification usually a master’s degree.
  • The candidate must be able to study in the UK from September 2024.
  • The candidate must not have studied or worked for one academic year in the UK or any other high-income country.
  • The candidate must not be able to study in a UK university without a Commonwealth grant.

Eligible Countries for CSC Scholarship 2024-25:

  • Bangladesh
  • Belize
  • Botswana
  • Cameroon
  • Dominica
  • Eswatini
  • Fiji
  • Gabon
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Montserrat
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Helena
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and The Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • The Gambia
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

How to Apply for Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2024?

Application Deadline:

  • The Commonwealth Shared Scholarship application deadline is 14 December 2023.


Was this article helpful?

Leave a Comment